Summer Recap

At the beginning of the summer I made a list of stuff I wanted to accomplish. Yesterday was officially the last day of summer, so here's a look back at my summer bucket list…

Summer solstice yoga in Times Square – loved this!


Kayaking on the Hudson – never made it around to this.

Shakespeare in the Park – Made a solid attempt at this. I waited in line for tickets and went but I started raining so the show was cut off at intermission. Boo.

Go to the beach! – I made it to the beach SO many times. Long Beach Island, Atlantic City, Point Pleasant

Rain room at MoMa – this was easily my favorite thing I did this summer. My friend and I waited in line for three hours to see it but it was SO worth it.

Go for a trail run -giant fail

Swim laps outside – did this twice at John Jay park pool. Turns out I'm a horrible swimmer and I probably need lessons.

Broadway in Bryant Park – I think I forgot this existed?

See an outdoor movie – just poor planning on my part and I didn't get around to it

Run during summer streets – I'm actually really sad I didn't do this! Summer Streets happened three weekends and I was away every single one!

Visit the Statue of Liberty – didn't get around to it but I'm trying to organize a trip there this fall.

Train for the NYCM! Only 6 weeks to go!

Six out of 12 goals is kind of pathetic but I did a few other things that kept me busy and active this summer – camping, hiking, a few Yankees games and much more. It was an amazing summer and I'm really looking forward to everything fall has to offer – cooler weather, scarves, pumpkin flavored everything and the New York City Marathon!

 

Leave a Reply

