Summer Solstice Yoga

Last Friday I celebrated the summer solstice with a little yoga in Times Square. For the past 11 years the Times Square alliance has hosted an all-day yoga event right in the heart of TSq. This was my first time participating and it was awesome!

I went to the 10am class and it was packed. I got there super early so I didn't have a hard time snagging a mat or finding a spot.

While I'm not really a yoga person(I think it's kind of boring), I am trying to incorporate it more into my life because I know it's good for my body.

Getting to do yoga in one of the busiest intersections in the country was definitely a unique experience and I'm definitely going to participate again next year.

 

Leave a Reply

